Time to Revise Your Marketing Strategy!

January is a great time to review your 2007 marketing strategy. How much money did you spend and what did it bring you? It’s a good idea to review where exactly your marketing dollars went. Whether it’s Google AdWords or a Mastermind group, you need to know if those investments are paying off and if you should continue them in 2008. I for one did not receive any benefit from my AdWords other than getting lots of resumes from people who wanted to become VA’s! That was an investment that didn’t pay off and I will no longer pursue. Instead I am revising my plan, investing more in what has led me to great clients and pursuing other avenues that I have researched. A solid web page, which I am currently revamping, and blogging consistently are essentials in my business, and things I often help my clients with.

As you play with new marketing ideas, make sure to think from your ideal client’s perspective. How do they search for your product or service? If they only go through referrals, find out who makes the referral and try networking with them! There are many approaches, so think creatively and always from your clients’ perspectives.

Kind regards,
Heather
www.championassistants.com
Your business-savvy virtual assistants!
Leave a Reply

